Pages

Wednesday, June 17, 2009

Copy These Letters

I don't know if any of you have had this problem or not, but I thought it might be worth mentioning.

The other day I received a serious looking email in one of the addresses I use and it said it was very important. Now I don't get a lot of important mail anymore, from anyone so I thought I should take a look. The first thing they wanted me to do was copy the alphabetical letters inscribed above the box. I looked at them straight away and could not figure them out. I turned my monitor sideways thinking perhaps that was the answer but it didn't work. Well, I thought, why not just enter what I think they may be?

I entered what I thought they were and it immediately stated "You have not entered the letters shown above". I thought that they must be joking, no one could read the stuff they sent me.

I tried again, and this time it was a different set of letters. I still could not figure them out so I hit the little box on the right hand lower corner of the instructions that said a voice would give me the letters and I could type them from hearing them. It sounded like a small man, with a big belch trying to recover from locked jaw. The Voice Letters were worse than the printed ones.

I decided that there was little to be gained from the procedure and that if someone really had something to tell me they would do so in normal, properly written, English letters like I learned in grade school. If you get one of these, drop a note and let me know how you deciphered them.

Obamanation

Well, they finally have done it. President after president, each with their own little agenda to "help the people" and none of them with an ounce of common sense. What happened to the presidents of old, the ones that actually thought!

I have lived through a bunch of them since 1935 when I was born. Yeah, I know, here's another old guy with some sort of story. Well, you are wrong! I don't have Some sort of story about yesterday I am going to talk about today. Today's ethics, today's programs, today's political agenda that is moving so fast and so furious that the average "John Doe" can't keep up with what's happening. Do you think that's that way it was planned??? I do.

Our new administration has told everyone that they are going to free up money. They did. They gave it freely to every man and woman who didn't need it because they had already stolen it from the rest of us. Then they told everyone they would make buying homes easier. They did that to. If you can't work, don't have an income, love mountains of paper work, and especially if you don't belong here in the first place, you are home free! Now on the other hand, if you have saved all of your life, if you have diligently paid your bills on time and are debt free, you have just been pegged as someone not desearving because the suffering don't show.

I met a couple last week that own two houses, two cars, are debt free, have several thousand dollars in the bank and their assets still stand at around a million, give or take a buck here and there. Guess what? They have been badgered continuously for more information even to the point of a couple of small deposites made to their account where one of their kids was repaying a loan. All they wanted to do was buy a little house somewhere else, sell the two they now have, and retire to a quiet place. Now if they could only qualify! Forget it, they have too much now so unless they would like to contribute to the new government of change they are out of luck. Of course, once they contribute all that they have they will undoubtedly then qualify for a temporary loan from the government run banks.

Another couple I met are very young with two children. They aren't rich or fancy, they don't go out to eat once or twice a week, they actually work! Can you believe that? No kidding, he is in the National Guard, he works a full time job, his wife is actually a "stay at home" mother who loves and nurtures their children and bringing them up in a Christian atmosphere. But, there is a pitfall in their life when it comes to buying their first home. They screwed up and saved enough to make over a 20% downpayment. How foolish could you be. This does not fit into today's socialistic way of life. No home for these young folks either.

By now you are saying "sour grapes!" Well, I suppose on some level that may be true. Gosh what happened to the old way of capitalistic thinking. Do you recall reading about it. Where folks actually worked for a living, took little vacations, bought one car for their family use, mom stayed home and kept a clean and neat home for the kids and dad to come home to. Dad of this household even had the audacity to open his own business, and with his own money too. How stupid could anyone have been to do such a thing.?

Well the time is at hand. We now have banks, auto manufacturers, medical facilities, I.R.A.s, 401K's, jobs by the basket full ,all run by our marvelous and always correct government politicians. We should be so proud, just look at the way they run their own lives and set the example we all want to endow our children with. You know what I mean don't you, embezzling, tax cheating, wife cheating, murder on occassion. Gosh what a clean cut bunch of thugs.